DePaul University College of Business > About > Centers & Institutes > Arditti Center for Risk Management > About > Center Directory

Center Directory

Carl Luft Conference

Arditti Executive Team

​Carl Luft

Academic Director
Associate Professor​

Tom Edwalds

Executive Director

Alex Perry

Associate Director


Carl Luft

Associate Professor

Tom Edwalds


Elijah Brewer

Professor and Chair

Sanjay Deshmukh

Associate Professor

Jack Mosevich

Clinical Professor

Jason Sturgess

Assistant Professor


Our active advisory board meets in full on a quarterly basis, and more frequently through committee work.

Marcia Banks

Associate Director, IACPM

Cory Gunderson

Managing Director, U.S Financial Services Practice Leader, Protiviti

Michelle McCarthy

Managing Director, Risk Management, Nuveen Investments

Mary McDonnell

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, McDonnell & Associates

Mike McLaughlin

Formerly with Deloite, and former President of the Society of Actuaries

Terence Mullen

AllState Investments

Tom O'Brien​​

Formerly with Medova, HILB, ROGAL, & HOBBS, Aon

Peter O'Neill

CRO and Head of Finance of E.On Global Commodities

Rich Mackey

Executive Vice President, Rosenthal Collins Group​

Jamal Oulhadj

Senior Managing Director, Chief Risk Officer at RJ O'Brien, Member of the Curriculum Committee

Michael Pedraja​

Managing Director, Aon

Joan Rockey​​

Chief Financial Officer at CastleArk Management

Stephan Schoess, Ph.D.   ​     

Chief Economist at OCC 

Mark Shore                             ​       

Founder and Chief Research Officer of Shore Capital Management 

Suzanne Sprague

Managing Director, ​Credit Risk, Risk Policy, Banking and Solutions at CME Group

Hilary Till  ​                                     

Co-founder of Premia Capital Management, LLC.

Mark Vonnahme                        ​

Formerly Executive Vice President of Arch Insurance Group​​

Director, MS Finance Program, UIUC​