College of Business > About > Centers & Institutes > Institute for Business & Professional Ethics > About > Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Institute for Business and Professional Ethics prides itself on maintaining an external advisory board of directors composed of entrepreneurs, compliance executives and other members of the Chicago business community.

As of Spring 2020, our members include:

  • Daryl Koehn
    Managing Director, Institute for Business & Professional Ethics; Professor of Business Ethics at DePaul's College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
  • Flynn McRoberts
    Chair; Managing Editor for U.S. Bureaus/East; Deputy Editor of Investigations and Reporting; Bloomberg News
  • Summer Brown
    Executive Director, Institute for Business & Professional Ethics

  • Anne Gross
    Director, Corporate Responsibility, KPMG, LLP
  • Christopher Gumprecht
    Marketing Technology Director, Lettuce Entertain You Enterprises
  • Shibu Howlader (LAS ’14, MBA ’17)
    Senior Manager–Infrastructure and Operations, Amtrust Financial
  • Anita Jenke
    Executive Director, The Career Transitions Center of Chicago
  • Candice Kline
    Commercial Litigation & Bankruptcy Partner, Carpenter, Lipps & Leland LLP
  • Louis Mendes
    Director of International Research and Portfolio Manager, Columbia Wanger Asset Management
  • Erica Nelson (BUS MS ’94)
    Partner, Deloitte & Touche LLP 
  • Haydee Olinger (BUS ’80, JD ’83)
    Vice President, Global Compliance Officer, McDonald's Corporation
  • Lisa Portnoy
    Partner, Ernst & Young, Central Region; Technology/Media & Entertainment &Telecom Sector Leader
  •  Ray Wicklander
    Chairman Emeritus, Great Lakes Advisors